Logo Icon
Text G Logo
Text A Logo
Text M Logo
Text E Logo
Text S Logo

New Features in World of Warcraft: Shadowlands

June 4, 2020

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands is highly anticipated for fans. Later there will be a lot of features that appear like 5 New Zones, Covenant, Infinite Dungeon and others. Here are new features in World of Warcraft: Shadowlands you should know!

5 New Zone


Those who have lived a life of services are drawn to Bastion to assume the highest duty of all – carrying souls to the Shadowlands. Amongst Bastion’s gleaming spires and sweeping vistas await challenges to test the mettle of the steadfast kyrians.


A Vibrant afterlife for those closely connected to the wild, Ardenwald is a domain of endless restoration tended by the mystic night fae. Within this internal forest, massive dream trees draw in precious anima – soul essence – to feed the spirits of nature awaiting rebirth.


Within war-torn Maldraxxus, might-of all kinds-makes right. Here, in the birthplace of necromatic magic, those who maser the powers of death turn legions of ambitious souls into relentless undead armies.


A realm of looming keeps and gothic villages, Revendreth is home to venthyr, the harvesters of sin. The wretched souls who arrive here may find penance for their misdeeds…or merely indulge the appetites of their keepers.

The Maw

To be cast into the Maw is to be doomed to a bleak eternity. It is a tumultuous, hopeless land where the vilest souls in the cosmos are imprisoned forever. Should be ancient evil chained here break free, all of reality will be consumed



Oribos is the arrival point for all souls who enter the Shadowlands. At this crossroads, the dead are judged by the impassive Arbiter before being sent to their final destinations, and Oribos’ denizens swap gossip and anima—soulstuff that serves as both power and currency.


Align yourself with one of four Covenants—mysterious sects, each with their own ambition for the Shadowlands—to restore balance to the hereafter.

You’ll gain access to your Covenant’s Sanctum, where you’ll accept unique quests, undertake a sprawling covenant campaign, and call upon your allies to embark on important missions. You‘ll also earn unique abilities based on your Covenant and class, acquire a unique mount and visual appearance, and forge bonds with powerful souls, drawing on their essence to further customize your skills.

(Zone: Bastion)

Steadfast guardians who carry the souls of the dead.

Living beings have wished to become something greater than themselves since time immemorial. Souls deemed noble enough can prove themselves in Bastion, land of pristine spires and crystalline skies, where those who surpass their trials earn the honor of ascension to a higher calling beside the Archon, first among the winged kyrians.

(Zone: Ardenweald)

Defenders of nature who uphold the cycle of rebirth.

If the Emerald Dream mirrors the spring and summer of life, then the star-hued plane of Ardenweald reflects life in its twilight.

Those who pass on with a deep connection to nature are tended here by the mystic night fae, who retrieve anima from mortal souls and infuse it into slumbering spirits, rejuvenating their lives with the remnants of the old.

(Zone: Maldraxxus)

“Necrotic soldiers who wage war throughout the cosmos.”

In the skull-and-bone laboratories of Maldraxxus, strength is rewarded, and weakness cast aside. Necromancers experiment on the souls of the ambitious and contentious, reforming only the greatest into undead soldiers who protect the Shadowlands. Those who are determined rise to positions of power. The less-promising become fuel for Maldraxxus’ malign weapons.

(Zone: Revendreth)

Eaters of sin who harvest anima from wicked souls.“

The venthyr have a good thing going. They lord over Revendreth’s castles and ceaseless twilight while arrogant souls are delivered to their tables. The harvesters’ otherworldly punishments strip the pride from their thralls, sparing them an even worse fate: eternal torment in the Maw.

Revendreth must always have a master, and rumor suggests that Denathrius, foremost among the venthyr, may no longer be fit for the role. Crowning a new Sire could return the plane to its former glory… or leave Revendreth mired in the same decadence and sin it is charged with cleansing.


Torghast, Tower of the Damned.

Once, the Jailer kept only the most dangerous souls in the cosmos confined in this eternal prison. Now, some of Azeroth’s greatest heroes are trapped here, and you’ll need to rescue them from the Jailer’s tower before he expends their very souls.

Torghast is an endlessly replayable, ever-changing dungeon that you can challenge alone or in a group. Your runs will differ each time, but you’ll need to explore cautiously. Death comes at a terrible cost. Defeat enough of Torghast’s unpredictable challenges, and you’ll be rewarded with unique abilities and items to ensure your present survival or bolster your next run. The further you progress, the greater your likelihood of retrieving materials to craft the legendary weapons and armor that will help you restore balance to the Shadowlands.

Other secrets lie within the tower… but they’re yet to be revealed.


World of Warcraft: Shadowlands will smooth out the leveling experience and better prepare new adventurers for what’s to come. Players will level up to 50 before heading to the Shadowlands (new level cap: 60). 

We’ve adjusted the experience curve to make it faster than ever to prepare for the newest challenges, and each level along the way will provide more meaningful increases in progress and power. All expansion zones are getting more flexible, too; they’ll be able* to scale to you and your friends while you level to 50, so it’s easy to try a zone you’ve never played.

*You can still outlevel dungeons and crush them for transmogs or fulfillment.


Base Edition

In Base Edition you will get all the features in the Shadowlands expansion.

Heroic Edition

Epic Edition

You will get 30 Day Game Time Subscription.

Those are the new features in World of Warcraft: Shadowlands. For those of you who want to find out more information can go directly to this page and for those of you who are impatient, you can also directly Pre-Purchase to get the rewards!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.